External Affairs Minister.
Home ›  External Affairs Minister. › External Affairs Minister.

Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, External Affairs Minister

Dr. S. Jaishankar is India’s External Affairs Minister since May 30th, 2019. He is a Member of the Upper House (Rajya Sabha) of India’s Parliament from the state of Gujarat.

He was Foreign Secretary from 2015-18, Ambassador to United States (2013-15), China (2009-2013) and Czech Republic (2000-2004). He was High Commissioner to Singapore (2007-2009).

He has also served in other diplomatic assignments in Embassies in Moscow, Colombo, Budapest and Tokyo, as well in the Ministry of External Affairs and the President’s Secretariat. He was also President – Global Corporate Affairs at Tata Sons Private Limited from May 2018.

Dr. S. Jaishankar is a graduate of St. Stephen’s College at the University of Delhi. He has a Masters in Political Science and an M. Phil and Ph.D in International Relations from Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi.

He is a recipient of the Padma Shri award in 2019 and has written a widely acclaimed best-selling book: The India Way: Strategies for an Uncertain World, which was published in 2020.


Address: Embassy of India, Bishkek : chancery : 100-A, Mahatma Gandhi Street,     
Bishkek - 720010 (Kyrgyzstan) .
Working hours: 09:00 hours to 17:30 hours. Consular hours: 0930-1130 hrs.
Lunch Hour: 1300 hours to 1330 hours
Telephone Numbers:00996-312-979256 , 00996-312-979257 ,00996-312-979258.
Fax Number: 00996-312-979255 , 00996-312-979254 (Local)

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy |
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

   Visitors: 434282
Page last updated on: Mar 6, 2023
© Embassy of India, Kyrgyzstan 2023. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.